WYSO Public Radio

WYSO is the only National Public Radio affiliate station in the Dayton, Ohio, area. The station also does local and state news along with public affairs programming and news specials. WYSO station began broadcasting in 1958 as a student-run station on the campus of Antioch College. Today, it belongs to the community, with oversight from a seven-member board of directors comprised of community leaders. It reaches 14 counties in southwest Ohio.

Current Position